HOME!!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
January 9th 2006
Published: January 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Homeward bound


StarbucksStarbucksStarbucks

Finally, an Venti Iced Mocha, with Soy!!!
HOME!!!

I made it home finally. After what seems like a week of traveling, I have made it home. My friend Bob was kind enough to meet me at the airport with a pack of Camel Wides, my favorite cigs. He met me at the Starbucks.

Picked up the luggage, and on the way home, stopped at Lefty’s Chicago Pizza for Italian Beef Sandwiches. If you don’t know what those are, then you are really missing out.

Got home, ate, played with the dogs for a while, and started some laundry. Going to take a shower, possibly shave, and go to bed.

I hope to post again tomorrow with some thoughts on Bangalore and possibly with some answers to the questions I got. Good to be home, can’t wait to sleep in my king size bed with my two dogs.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Getting my coffeeGetting my coffee
Getting my coffee

Finally things are going my way
Running to Lefty'sRunning to Lefty's
Running to Lefty's

Got a sudden burst of energy when I saw my favorite eatery.
Lefty'sLefty's
Lefty's

This snap speaks for itself!
OrderingOrdering
Ordering

So the girl thought it was pretty funny that the first place I go on my way back from India is to Lefty's but after 6 weeks of no beef, I could think of no place better to get a fix.


9th January 2006

Welcome Home!
Glad to see you made it home (finally, eh?) safe and sound. Looking forward to hearing more about your thoughts on your wonderful adventure! Happy New Year, Scot!! Love, Lori
12th January 2006

Welcome Home

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb