One Week Till Departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
December 31st 2007
Published: December 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone! This is Elias's travel journal! I'll be uploading pictures here and keeping a semi-diary of what my activities are and what I'm doing while in Europe.

For those who don't know, I'll be living in Florence, Italy for four months and I'm leaving next Monday the seventh. Hopefully I'll be traveling most weekends while I'm over there, I'm hoping to visit most regions in Italy, Spain, Germany, Switzerland, and Greece if I can afford it. Who knows what else will happen, I hear Europe isn't a place conducive to plan-making.

What am I feeling now? A certain excitement, a certain dread, and a certain overwhelmedness. I don't know what I'll be feeling on the plane ride there, but I expect it to be a crazy giddiness, and it'll probably be difficult to contain loud giggling on the night-flight.

Once I get to Italy, I'll try and have an update on here three or four times a week, whether it be pictures, journal entries, or both.

Ciao!


Advertisement



8th January 2008

Saludos
Portate bien si no, te regresan pero a Mexico!

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb