Destination Quang Ngai


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
September 16th 2007
Published: September 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The province of Quang Ngai is familiar to most Americans, as it was the location of the infamous 1968 My Lai Massacre. My Lai was never rebuilt, but was instead transformed into a memorial to the 300 plus Vietnamese civilians, most of whom were women and children that were killed in the massacre. The city of Quang Ngai is located just south of My Lai in the province of Quang Ngai and is home today to more than 1.5 million people.

Upon arriving in Saigon (Ho Chi Min City) I will travel north by train to Da Nang where I will meet with the other volunteers and participate in orientation and training on 'How not to wind up in a Vietnamese prison or contract the Avian Flu-101'....Ha ha JOKING mom! After orientation and meeting up with the other volunteers, I will travel south again to the GVN house in Quang Ngai and reside there for the rest of October. The two other girls I will be working with are Beka (U.K.) and George (N.Z.). I know very little about these girls, but have been creeping their facebook accounts and stealing their Vietnam pictures!



Advertisement



1st October 2007

you...
Your scent still lingers on Adams Ave...

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb