San Diego


Advertisement
Published: August 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Home base. Not exactly home town, but home... for now.

As for the next few months, the world will be home my home base. Equipped with only a backpack, the essentials, and my beautiful partna, I will become a wanderer by choice. This is what Ive always wanted; I have no reason not to do it.

A wise woman once told me, "not to dare is to lose one's self," and I have no intentions of losing myself.

So I throw my bow lines and sail away from the safe harbor which has nestled me for 25 years and catch the trade winds in my sails. Because I know that 25 years from now, I will be more disappointed by the things I did not do than the ones I did do. time to explore. time to dream. time to discover...


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



10th December 2008

Bon Voyage
"I want freedom for the full expression of my personality." Mathatma Ghandi
19th December 2008

Those pics are fucking crazy! u were right about it being green there. the pics of meg were hilarious.I was busting up.Jamaica was sick. I will tell u about that later though-took me 10 mins to do this.haha. live it up there jake . Dont be getting married without me and nick you bastard. we got big plans for you.later
24th December 2008

Merry Christmas
You are a day ahead, so I'm wishing the two of you a Merry Christmas. Enjoy the day and think of us in between your extreem activities. With love and envy...DAD

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb