Marine Corp Recruit Depot


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego » Coronado
August 10th 2009
Published: August 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

San Diego WelcomeSan Diego WelcomeSan Diego Welcome

This bus was the beginning of our adventure.
Hello from Beautiful San Diego,
This week I will be attending a workshop for high school educators at the Marine Corps Recruit Depot in San Diego. There are teachers, counselors and administrators from Las Vegas, So. Calif., Hawaii and Guam in attendance. All of the Marines we have met thus far have been incredibly nice, very fit people. (My room mate noted you could cut bread with their hip bones) I will be trying to give you some info on the Marines as I learn about the program myself. So far I have arrived at my Squad Bay (Living quarters at Half Moon Inn on the Bay), and got squared away (unpacked my bags) and enjoyed the talents from the galley (kitchen). Tomorrow we meet at 7 am to take a bus to the training depot. All I know is that we were told to wear clothes that we didn't care if they got dirty as we would be crawling on the ground through dirt and maybe mud carrying rubber rifles. Sounds interesting 😊 Will try to keep you updated. So carry on. Over and out. Ms. E (Patty, Mom, Grandma)


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Welcome Dinner Welcome Dinner
Welcome Dinner

We were treated to a delicious dinner and introduced to several Marines based in So. Calif. You'd have to go a long ways to meet such sharp young men and women!


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb