Mt Baldy with my Questies


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Rob, a coworker from Quest Nutrition told me about Mt Baldy. First I'd heard of it. There's a hike at Mt Baldy that you can do during a full moon night. Rob, Jio, myself and some of Rob's friends from outside of work met up at Mt. Baldy. The hike itself took us 5 hrs to reach summit. It was an amazing hike. The highlight being "The Devil's Backbone" section of the hike. The dangerousness of this section was hiding behind the darkness of the night. Only on our way back down the next morning did I realized how close to death we all had been. We planned on sleeping at summit, not thinking that it would be cold. Only one person in the group brought a sleeping bag, which he ended up sharing with Rob. It was cold and windy. I didn't think that we would make it. Jio and I tried to get some rest by laying back to back for body heat. That didn't help much. We would rise to our feet every hour or so to do Jumping Jacks to warm our bodies up. There were numerous times throughout the night where I thought about hiking back down, but Jio talked me out of it. As the sunrise, morning dawned. With less than an hour of sleep we gathered our things and headed back down. We treated ourselves to AYCE sushi afterward.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Mnt BaldyMnt Baldy
Mnt Baldy

Rob (right corner), Me (center) and Rob's friend.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb