Sacramento


Advertisement
Published: September 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had fun when I went to California. The last time I went was a while ago, but it was nice. Sacramento, to me, is not like San Francisco at all. The city itself is really nice. For the most part, on my last trip, we just checked out Old Sacramento. That part of Sacramento is so different. They have actually wooden sidewalks. It was pretty cool. We stopped by the California State Railroad Museum for a while. It was interesting. Not the best if you're a younger adult, but still interesting. There was plenty of unique stores and shops you could go into. I recommend just about any. You won't find many of the same anywhere else, so just stop by one even if you aren't going to buy anything. As far as restaurants go, they have a wide variety. I liked Annabelle's a lot. If you're stopping by Old Sacramento for even an hour, you absolutely must go into Sacramento Sweets Co. They have the best taffy ever. I would definitely stop by Sacramento if you are ever in California. Just take a day or two to do it. It'll be worth it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb