Smoke and long lost sisters.


Advertisement
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The next morningThe next morningThe next morning

Great the smoke's cleared, slightly.
Woke this morning to a lovely clear sky......not.
But at least I hadn't been fried during the night.
I made my way out of the mountains and into Redding where I excercised my ancient ingrained manly hunting skills and sniffed out the local starbucks and got a good strong coffee to wash down all the smoke that I had inhaled.
From there it was just a cruise down the interstate (yes I did it again) to Sacramento where my sister Melissa lives.
A sister which I havn't seen for about 11 or 12 years.
So it was great to catch up with her.
So the rest of the day was spend catching up with all that we had been up to, with a bit of laundry washing throwen in.
And that was about it for the day.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb