The Redwoods


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was lucky enough to get a 36 hour layover in Eureka in April. The crew and I rented a car and spent our free day visiting the redwoods and the ocean. Here are a few photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 68, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



24th June 2009

Hey...
My son goes to school at Humboldt State and I've flown up there a couple of times to visit him......it's breathtakingly beautiful! What a great place to layover! Funky little town, isn't it?? Like going back in time....to the 60's...lol!
24th June 2009

I LOVE Eureka! (I could live there.)
Wow, Brenda! Great to hear from you! I'm down with a severe cold so using my "sick time" to get caught up on travel blogs I've put on the back burner! Good use of the day, but it does take FOREVER it seems to get these done... am in the middle of working on my parents hawaii trip. hopefully will get it posted tonight. :) Thanks for saying hello...I miss you!!!!

Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1117s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb