Memorial Day Weekend Road Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Redding
May 22nd 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Redding


On Memorial day weekend, Joe and I decided to go on another road trip. We started our journey on Friday, May 22nd after he got off work. We rented a car through Enterprise and got a Chevy HH6. We almost had to make the trip with an SUV (Dodge Journey) since they didn't have any available compact or mid-size cars for us when we got there. Fortunately, I was able to return the Journey for the HH6. Gas on the Journey would have been a bugger. Anyhow, our main destination was to head up to Redding and rest there for the night. Along the way, we managed to checked out Colusa Wildlife National Refuge, Colusa Sacramento River State Recreation Area and the Colusa County Courthouse listed as one of California's historic site #890. That was pretty cool since we didn't think we would have enough day light to hit up anything. Finally we made it to Redding and crashed at the Vagabond Inn for an early start the next day. It was a tiring first day for me since I didn't get a chance to sleep at all after getting off work and had to deal with my class presentation. Before I forget, Joe introduced me to the game of "Slug Bug." I have never heard of it before and it was pretty fun. For those who don't know what that game is all about, it is when you spot a VW Bug, you would call out "slug bug and include the color of it" and the first person to do that gets to hit the other person. I think we got a fair share of socking each other's arms and legs.

*Note: Photos will be added once I upload them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb