Heading Out to Asia...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Palo Alto
December 17th 2006
Published: December 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Page Mill RoadPage Mill RoadPage Mill Road

Enjoying the last days with my car before a hiatus of driving for two weeks...
Well, after a busy first half of senior year (and an awesome weekend with friends), it's time to head out. I'll be riding a limo shuttle to San Francisco International, where a flight will take me out of California and into Incheon International Airport in South Korea. Then, I'll stay in a hotel for the night before departing on a separate flight to the People's Republic of China. The flight to China initially cost $700 (the flight to Korea cost around $1300), but now it's free because I'm using my frequent flyer miles. Now that I can't drive my car anymore it's going to be depressing for the next two weeks (just kidding...it's going to be an awesome trip). I'll try and update this blog everyday with photos while I'm abroad so that you can keep track of my global adventures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Go Cardinals!Go Cardinals!
Go Cardinals!

Selling Stanford basketball programs - one of the many things I did the day before my departure.


17th December 2006

Jealous...
you're going to have so much fun in asia!! i hope you eat lots of yummy authentic chinese food for me :) hopefully see you when you get back!

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0987s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb