Return to Palm Springs


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just returned from a trip to Palm Springs for the White Party. I must admit I have not been for a few years as I found the number of men on crystal meth and other such drugs a real turn off on the last few occasions I visited.

I stayed at Camp Palm Springs, a resort I have stayed at many times before and was warmly welcomed back by the owners - a very genuine welcome from people who feel like friends. I was pleased to perceive that the drug scene seems to have really massively reduced and the fellow guests at this clothing optional, men only hotel, were remarkably friendly and, dare I say it, "normal".

I had a lovely week doing not a lot in the sun. I have returned with reduced blood pressure and a tan. The white party marks the official end of the "season" in Palm Springs, but I love it there out of season in the summer when the temperatures really sore and it is too hot to do much, the nights in the summer in the desert are stunning.

Flew back via LAX and a short stay in San Francisco using BA Club travel. I think I fell asleep in my Club "bed" within minutes of taking off from SFO and was woken just in time for a cup of tea and bacon roll before landing in LHR. No pictures, I did not take the camer, but I will not leave t so long before I return.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb