Next stop San Luis Obispo, then LONDON


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Visiting Joy's family

This map shows my journey to visit Joy plus the location of Aldrich Park in UCI

Where I'm goingWhere I'm goingWhere I'm going

You can expect more pictures of me in global locations of similar quality in future. The previous sentence is in correct grammar, in England where they use the word future differently.

Visiting Joy's family
Michael Lane

Aldrich Park
So, here I sit in my apartment in Irvine, anxiously ready to go abroad. I look at my map often, surf the web to find places I want to visit and ways to do it cheap and I REALLY WANT TO BE GONE NOW. However, before I leave for England in 11 days, I am visiting my sister Joy for a couple days in San Luis Obispo. Joy (her husband calls her by her first name, but that's his business, she will always be Joy to me) is stationed with her Airforce spouse, Jesse, in Japan. They are flying in to California today and I'm visiting them at Jesse's brother's house in SLO next week. It will be wonderful to see my Sister and especially my niece and nephew. I'm quite looking forward to it. Traveling from Irvine to SLO will involve over 14 hours of time on a train, so I'm looking at this as endurance training for some of the longer flights and train journeys I expect to have in the next few months. Catch you later!!

This link is to a map of where I'm going
http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_42C.html


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Where I'm coming from Where I'm coming from
Where I'm coming from

This the UCIrvine campus (me testing out my new camera). It really is beautiful down here - but I still want to leave
Where I'm coming from Where I'm coming from
Where I'm coming from

This the UCIrvine campus (me testing out my new camera). It really is beautiful down here - but I still want to leave
Where I'm coming from Where I'm coming from
Where I'm coming from

More pictures in Aldrich Park at UCI
Where I\Where I\
Where I\

This the UCIrvine campus (me testing out my new camera). It really is beautiful down here - but I still want to leave


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0947s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb