2 days to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Oakland
November 1st 2008
Published: November 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The day after tomorrow we leave. Still plenty to do........and I decided to have a last minute bake sale to raise what ever funds we can.
I know it sounds a little silly, a big medical trip 10 or so boxes of medicines, 200 ponds of supplies lots of other important donations and I am wanting to sell cookies to get every last bit of funds I can to take to Haiti. But that is how Sionfonds has grown. I do everything I can to raise funds and get other people involved too and every bit we do really does make a difference to the people we serve in Haiti. Most people in Haiti live on less than $1 a day, which puts that $1 I get for a cookie in to perspective.

the movies doesn't seem to have loaded, it is the first time I have tried anything like that, I probably did it wrong. Here are a few pictures of the children and families of Belle Anse







Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



2nd November 2008

safe travels
Good luck to you all and hope you all have a wonderful time. I wish I could be with you....next time for sure!! Stay well everyone !!! I am excited to "watch" here on the blog how everything turns out. love karen
2nd November 2008

Thanks Karen
Thanks for all the time and effort you put into rounding up resources for this trip karen they made a world of difference annie
3rd November 2008

Bon Voyage!
Our group, Canadians Helping Haitian Children wishes you a safe medical trip to Haiti. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and we look forward to blog updates! You do amazing work Annie and you are such an inspiration to other people! Blessings!

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb