Packing Up


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Monterey
November 6th 2005
Published: November 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Benji and Abby being sillyBenji and Abby being sillyBenji and Abby being silly

We just want to have fun!
Hello Out there. I wanted you all to find a message when you checked out our blog for the first time so here I go. Yesterday we had an awesome yard sale where we parted with the majority of our possesions. It sure does feel nice to lighten the load and fill those pockets. Oddly enough in our effort to get rid of stuff we ended up upgrading our flat screen monitor. What more could you ask for?

For those who are interested in our upcoming travel itinerary here is what you need to know:


We will give an update from New Zealand and perhaps some more little snipets from the states before we go.

We love you all and we are having a great time so far. 😊





Advertisement



10th November 2005

Have a great trip from a total stranger ;)
Heya, Was just looking at random travel blogs and stumbled across yours :) Some MustDo's when you're in NZ, check out Black Water Rafting and the Big Red quad bikes in Waitomo (north island) and go to the Polynesian Spa and Wai-o-tapu National Park in/near Rotorua (North Island). I don't know a huge deal about the south island but have heard you should definitely check out the glaciers :) Also, there's a food and wine festival on in the Marlborough region (south island) in early Feb if you're still there :) btw - if you need a hand with any Aus info, let me know (I'm in QLD, Aus) - blakkat (at) hotmail (dot) com. Ciao for now, BK :)
11th November 2005

Good Luck
I just read your Blog.I think it is a great idea. Can't wait for updates. My intelligent granddaughter knew exactly what a blog was. But your old fashioned out of date Aunt, didn't know what the heck you were talking about!!! I'll talk to you again (by the phone) before you leave. Love ya both Aunt Sharyn
20th November 2005

Wishing you a fabulous trip
Dear Benji and Abby, Sorry I missed you when you were in RI. I am looking forward to living vicariously through you two as you embark on your great adventure. Enjoy every minute of your new experiences and especially your time together. I am proud of both of you and admire your free spiritness. Love, Uncle Stevie
22nd November 2005

Have a nice trip!
Benji, I know you and your wife will have a great life time experience. I wish that I had made this kind of trip when I had the opportunity, now with two kids is not possible. So remember when using your next bike light that there is someone working on its battery. Good luck and have fun. Rodolfo.

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 16; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb