California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
September 7th 2006
Published: November 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kendal Baby is this hot Californian girl I met in Thailand with her also hot friend Tonya. We had stayed in touch and I was so stoked when she said she would show me around LA.

We hit the beach for some surfing action and checked some department stores at the local shopping centre wired from the 1 litre coffee I had consumed.
We attended a surprise lingerie party that one of Kendal's friends from work had thrown for her boy friend. What a girl friend!!!!

Got to do some driving on wrong side of the road and hit the surfed between an Army base and a power plant with Saxon (Kendal's brother) and his friend Johnny who Darren and I also hung out with in Thailand. The ocean was alive with dolphins, seals, pelicans and gulls.

Kendal, Tonya (My Californian Stylist - Thanks Tonya - Love my haircut) and I did a fair bit a hanging out. Went to a Reggae Bar, cruised up to Magic Mountain and took on a few roller coasters, experienced LA Traffic, hung out at Tonya's Pad in Ventura and strutted Venice Beach.

At Venice Beach we:
checked out Body Builders in bikini briefs,
Hip Hop Guys trying to sell us their music,
Many, many T Shirt and Sunglasses stores,
contemplated challenging for the basketball court White Men cant jump style,
scoped out the surf,
was offered a prescription for remedial marijuana and
Kendal kept the local skaters inline by randomly walking past and horse kicking their bottle of juice.

After we headed into Hollywood and witnessed the "stars" arriving for the Beerfest Premiere.
We saw:
the Hollywood Boulevard Stars,
Pimps,
were serenaded by a street Rapper,
Had my photo taken with the Hooters Girls (life long dream fulfilled) after some really lame nachos. That place is definitely not famous for it’s food.

Went shopping for surfboard and accessories in preparation for Tahiti.
Dinner with Kendal's Mum and Moonshadows an excellent restaurant right on the water, which was the location Mel Gibson latest faux pas. Only when I was flying out did I realise that I had failed to check out the Hollywood sign, audition for anything or guest star on the OC.

Guess I'll have to go back sometime.

Look out for Kendal Baby in my next Update, Tahiti!!!

Thanks Heaps to Kendal, Tonya and Sax. You Guys Rock!!!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.2454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb