The Journey Begins


Advertisement
Published: April 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I thought it would be appropriate to start this blog with a quote form one of China’s most famous sages, Lao Zi. “The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.” This journey, begins with one step, followed by a 14 hour flight, a small layover, and another flight. As I sit in the airport waiting to board, I am full of a variety of emotions. More than anything I am tremendously excited about the adventure ahead of me. I really don’t know what to expect. Traveling to China has been a dream of mine for a very, very long time. Ever since I was a kid I have been fascinated with the martial arts of china, and as I’ve grown older I have been drawn more and more to their spiritual philosophies such as Taoism and Buddhism. Now, after 4 years studying Traditional Chinese Medicine, I have even more to look forward to. I may not be sure exactly what I will experience on this trip, but I do know it will be amazing. Stay tuned . . .


Advertisement



11th April 2011

Lao ZI... more like LAZY!
14 hours... seems like Lots of sitting around... Try and get some good yoga and stretching in.

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb