A Wealth of Information


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
November 3rd 2009
Published: November 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have over twelve books on the subjects of Rome and Paris. There is a thing as having too much information. Most books show the same pictures, recycled from the same photo archives. They all share the same sights and recommendations.

I really wish I hadn't bought so many. I am having a bit of a moment of panic. I can't help but wonder how much I will miss out on... with such a short trip planned. I realize that it is ridiculous to worry about what I will miss rather than focus on all that I will see but I was never the sort of person to focus on the upside of things.

I am committing right now that I will have a vague itinerary sketched out on paper by this Friday... three full days in Rome and five days in Paris. Hopefully, the rain will cease and the clouds will clear for just 8 days.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb