Los Angeles isn't so Bad, After All


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Back in Junior High I took a course called "LA Isn't So Bad, After All". Up until that time I lived in a quiet suburban community within the Los Angeles City Limits. My family only ventured in to the city to get Phillipe's Roast beef sandwiches before a Dodger Game. Then came this summer course. For each of the 8 weeks, we would sight-see for three out of the five weekdays, Our parents took turn driving. We went to museums I never had heard of. Went to "behing the scenes" tours of movie and TV studios. Got up at two in the morning to visit the LA Flower Market at full swing. Even took several factory tours, my favorite was a Bill-Board company.
Through this class I learned that indeed LA wasn't so bad, if fact is was really interesting. Over 30 years later I still find it fasinating. I have travel much and still have found no place to equal Los Angeles. It offers everything, the weather is great most of the year. mountains, beaches, city, desert it's all here. Culturally, LA has it all, just look in the newspaper each week, there are dozens of events. If food is your pleasure, you have literally thousands of options. I am a history buff, between the movie industry, Frank Lloyd Wriight and the early Ranchos, i'm happy.
With this blog I want to bring my Los Angeles to you. If you live here, there is so much to discover. If you have kids, set up your own field trips. If don't have the money to travel abroad, no worries, you can experence the world right here. Enjoy!
Please let me know any of your suggestions too.
On Twitter.... find us under "Jeff and Donna Baker"






Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb