Back in time for summer!


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Birthday dinnerBirthday dinnerBirthday dinner

A very pregnant Kimberley, Devin, and Sofia looking thrilled about my birthday.
Wow after all that money and such a short time later I'm coming home! I can accept it a little easier returning to decent weather and with a few extra bucks, unlike last year in November. That was way too depressing.
Well we had a great time at the Moldenhauer's place and got to see a lot more of Coff's Harbour than we ever would have had we just been there at a hostel. Thanks so much to Devin and Kimberley for everything! The best was a place called Pet Porpoise Pool, where you could go and interact with animals like dolphins, seals, and penguins. Super cool!
Nothing too exciting happened after that....we just took an overnight bus to Sydney and stayed there a couple days. It sucked compared to when I first got to Aus because it's full on winter now and it's actually quite cool and rainy in Sydney. Sofia and I did a little shopping one day and actually had a nice seafood dinner on our last night. That's about it. Sofia is back in Sweden now and I'll be flying home on the 16th. Who knows, maybe I'll go to Sweden one day to visit.
Woo
Fish breath frencherFish breath frencherFish breath frencher

She tried to slip me the tongue!
hoo! My dad just bought me a nice little acoustic guitar today so I can use it for the next time I travel. The guitar I got in Vietnam is barely holding together and frankly I'd get a better sound beating on a dying wildebeest.
See you all back at home soon.....and if anyone has a used bicycle for sale let me know. I'm riding that sucker to Grimsby, Ontario this spring!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Gettin' all the ladiesGettin' all the ladies
Gettin' all the ladies

She may have been a bit hairy, but oh what nice eyes she had.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb