Snow in LA!


Advertisement
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Palm trees with snowPalm trees with snowPalm trees with snow

Picture says it all
In a little less than 2 weeks I will embark on my first trip to Central America (that is, if parts of LA don't count). Given that I haven't been out of the country (with the exception of a quick weekend to Mexico) in about 9 months or so I'm anxious to get on the plane and begin. I won't be there long, since I get to come back for some more of wonderful school (feel the excitement?) for another 10 weeks but after that will come summer and new adventures. Until then, I'm content to remain stuck in the City of Angels. Speaking of the City of Angels, in honor of riding the LA metro today, below are some photos of this so-called subway system, as well as some places along the route.

Oh, and sometime at the end of January it snowed...as in the white powdery stuff that falls from the sky when the weather conditions permit such events. I just wonder if this will become a regular thing in these parts?


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Could it be?Could it be?
Could it be?

I think it is
More evidenceMore evidence
More evidence

Hopefully this won't become a common event
EscalatorEscalator
Escalator

Subway stops in LA are deep underground.
MuralsMurals
Murals

MacArthur Park station
View of MacArthur ParkView of MacArthur Park
View of MacArthur Park

If you can't make it to Central America, come here. You'll hardly know the difference


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb