My Short Yet Mesmerizing Trip to Los Angeles


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
October 22nd 2020
Published: October 22nd 2020
Edit Blog Post

Los Angeles had always been on my "must visit" list, even though I had heard a lot about how the traffic and the crowded city was a nightmare. Which is why out of my 10 days US trip, I spent 3 days exploring the city of Los Angelesand there could be nothing better.

We started planning our trip just after I had finished watching the Harry Potter series for the 12th time. Being a Potter Head, I was always interested to visit the wizarding world in Universal studio where the shoot took place. The only glitch in our plan was that my passport was expiring in a month, which I did not realize till then. Thanks to the passport renewal service, I could fix this in no time and book my trip without further delay.

I landed in LA on a quiet Tuesday afternoon and as soon as we checked into our hotel; I did not wish to waste a single minute and got ready to start my tour.

Day 1

As we had traveled all the way, we wanted to spend a peaceful evening and what better could we do than visit the largest natural and historical museum in the western United States? The museum had the "Night at the Museum" movie vibes. We were also surprised by a pop-up performance. Overall, it was an evening well spent. We decided to head back to our hotel, have dinner and call it a night.

Day 2

This day's itinerary was planned by me with all my favorite places to visit on the list. The first spot we hit was the Hollywood Boulevard, which is the most popular tourist spot there. It was really crowded, but we enjoyed the liveliness they added along with experiencing street performances which was mesmerizing to watch.

Then we diverted towards visiting the Hollywood Walk of Fame. I made sure to click a pic with all my favorite celebrity stars.

Then we headed towards the Hollywood Bowl. It is a large amphitheater in Hollywood which seats about 17,500 people, and you get to see classic movies. The show was full and the experience of watching it along with so many people was just thrilling.

Day 3

This was my last day in LA, hence I decided to dedicatedly spend time in Universal Studios and trust me, it was the most exciting part of the trip. My main motto was to spend maximum time in the wizarding world of Harry Potter. It was amazing to shoot all the movie sets, especially knowing that all the cool movies were shot there. I also got to see the sets of famous TV shows and my favorite was the set of 'The Good Place'. At last, the set of Harry Potter was more awesome than I imagined with the enormous castle and Hogwarts Express. If you are a Potterhead, do not miss this.

I am aware that I missed many famous tourist spots in LA, but I do not regret that as I managed to cover all my favorite spots. I have not crossed Los Angeles from my To-Do list yet as I plan on visiting this place again and enjoy visiting places that I missed. If you are a Hollywood fan and love to travel to happening and lively destinations, do add LA to your travel list.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb