Last Full Day In Los Angeles


Advertisement
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

We started the day with a sleep in that was well needed after the days and days of exploring and walking. Once we got the courage to rise from our slumber we were off to the Farmers Market South of where we were staying.

This was no Farmers Market like we get back home but was an outdoor shopping mall with a huge range of stores and stalls selling everything from cellphone jewels to cow hide belts.

The time was now midday and we found a cluster of fastfood stalls in a jam packed foodcourt. Andrea found a delicious fruit salad combo, Jonny found a salmon & cream cheese bagel and me, a greek combo with pita bread. Mine was delicious but once again, like everything I put in my mouth here, went right through me.

I’ve come to the conclusion that I hate the fact that when you pay for something at the till you end up paying more than the price tag due to tax being added on, it’s extremely difficult to get used to!

We went into K-Mart for some time and to my surprise I found St Ive’s apricot scrub which I swear by back home, and only $4 a tube. After our wee shop we went next door to the Whole Foods Market which is a large supermarket totally dedicated to organic food, including New Zealand beef, what a proud moment!

At this point a nana nap was well needed so we headed back to rest our heads.

Tomorrow we pick up our rental car from LAX Airport and embark on an approximately 8 hour drive to San Francisco.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb