Ven Conmigo!


Advertisement
Published: April 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Path

to enlightenment?

Come with me!

I am on the brink of another adventure in Latin America. It will take me through Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala and Belize. Last time many of you kept me company through this blog. I truly appreciated it and I hope you will peek into the trip now and then. I hope to improve Version 2.0 with audio and video. Lucky for me, I have real life travel buddies this time! Hurray! EA Audio Ninja Scott, Venice Beach Dave, MOM and 2 unknown travel buddies I have yet to meet.

For you audio geeks out there...I have recently gotten the Zoom H2. As you know, this baby records in QUAD! I did an ultra-fast experiment today in one of those dirty hippy drum circles in Venice Beach. I am recording in 24-bit but I am going to post 2 stereo mp3s on this "Youtube for Audio" website called Houndbite. If you are feeling saucy, download them and play them in surround. You will hear them properly before I do!

You can check it out here:

Front: http://www.houndbite.com/?houndbite=3128
Rear: http://www.houndbite.com/?houndbite=3129

So just subscribe to the blog and you will get an email when it is updated.

Muchos Besos para todo!
- Brad

Advertisement



20th April 2008

Whoop!
Brad, I want that souvenier! You will be missed out here, but I can't wait to hear about all your travels! Have fun and don't get eaten by a cockroach in a sea of bat poop!!!!!
20th April 2008

Can't wait!
Happiness only real when shared. Or at least, so I'm told.
21st April 2008

Mommmeeee :)
Hey, gotta say I'm pumped ! I listened to the drum circle....and could just picture the scene - it is great to share in part of it again.... Tom and Rob, hello.
21st April 2008

meet up with marc
brad.... marc is in costa rica right now. he'll be there for two months. maybe you two could meet up.
21st April 2008

peace 2 you my brother...may you enjoy all the national geographic breasts your adventure has to offer..at least you know there real
22nd April 2008

Bat poo!?
What's this? You're mining bat poo in Costa Rica?
22nd April 2008

dirty hippie music!
sounds pretty cool in quad. i can almost smell the grimy dreadlocks and nag champa.
22nd April 2008

don't eat strange leaves
in response to tassos....happiness only real when not killed by eating leaves..."please stick to the rivers and lakes that you're used to"...(starts off the battle for the souvenier with a TLC quote...bring it Tweedie)

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb