About to Leave


Advertisement
Published: January 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am in North Hollywood right now. I am just getting the final preparations ready for my trip to South America. I am flying out of LAX on Wednesday morning at 12:50 am (AKA Tuesday Night.)

I get to San Jose, Costa Rica wednesday. I've heard to stay away from the capital, it's whack. I'm going to go first to Arenal volcano, hopefully stopping in La Fortuna... I've heard that you should always go to the mountains first because once you get to the beaches you'll never leave... So I'd say by the weekend I'll have made it to to the beaches... I fly out of Costa Rica on Wednesday, February 1st.

I get to Lima in the afternoon. One of my mom's friends has family in Lima, I think I arranged to stay with them.. but I'm not certain. On February 3rd I'm going to Piura, to visit my friend Zandi who is doing peace corps in the area.

Then I have no idea.

I want to check out the rainforest, macchu picchu, lake titicaca, uyani salt flats, and iguassu falls, sao paulo, rio di janeiro, montevideo, buenos aires, patagonia, santiago, and mendoza, while I'm down there but who knows...

My mantra is: "I'm down for whatever." except for sex with south american prostitutes, that frightens me.

Advertisement



23rd January 2006

Good luck buddy
Hey Heller, Have fun on your travels. i'll deff read your blog as I know it will give me some good comic relief. I have one too ablondon peace
23rd January 2006

Traveling Mindfully
Have a great trip. We hope you have the experience of your lifetime and Mom and I promise not to move while you're gone (your room may become the spa we've always wanted) but we won't move. Love, Dad
25th January 2006

hmmm
i caved in and subscribed to your travelblog even though you didn't subscribe to mine... you SUCK heller!! go crazy but be safe
26th January 2006

COME BACK
YOUR ASS NEEDS TO COME BACK...cause I miss the I'm down for whatever Heller who'd go drinking with me on any given day...have fun and good luck man. Cant wait for your next entry

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb