Last week


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Pasadena
November 12th 2004
Published: November 12th 2004
Edit Blog Post

So , I know I promised that I would write on sundays. But I'm going to be busy this sunday so I have to write now instead!!
This last week have consisted of practice,practice adn more practise. I'm currently singing in two band; one rock-cover band and one country-cover band and we have gigs with both of the bands next week. With the rockband on wednesday (www.cassiopeak.com) and with the countryband on saturday (www.cocaincowgirl.com). We've a;ready had one gig with Cassiopeak, and we are not doing any nwe songs with that band next week. But it's gonna be the first gig with the countryband so i have to learn all these country songs from Merle haggard, Johnny cash (my hero!), Willie nelson, Loretta Lynn etc. It's going to be a lot of fun though, but I have to practice alot so I'm spending alot of time in school!!! And the fact that the country band is still missing a base player isn't helping. Where the f**k are all the base players?? If I had time, I would learn how to play the base so that I could get tons of gigs!!!

Our drummer in Cassiopeak is going up to Las Vegas before thanksgiving (25th of november for you that don't know) to look for gigs for us up there. Hopefully he'll find something. It'll be great to have gigs up there. But I don't really thinks it's going to be that easy for him to find any. I mean, we are not the only coverband in California. but then again, not every coverband in California has me as a singer!!!! *lol*

What else...Oh we're going to Las Vegas for new years eve. That's going to be great!!! I'm flying up there on the 31th and we're going back on the 2nd. It's gonna cost a lot of money though, to be there over new years eve. But I think it's worth it. How often do you get to spend new years in Las Vegas. And, it was snowing there on new years last year, so hopefylly I'll get to see snow!!! The only kind of snow I've seen here in California so far is the fake snow at Disneyland (they have that every year starting around this time) wich looks great. But then the snowflakes lands on your face and you realize that it's not real snow, it's some foamy shit. So snow on new years would be great! (for you that lives in Sweden: it's actually possible to get tired of the sun, I've seen it now for almost 2 years, and trust me, it's not that fun without the different seasons)

I got an offer to go to Lake Tahoe 3 days and 2 nights for $89. That is $89 for up to 4 people, not per person. It would be great to go up there because there's a ski resort nearby. But unfortunatley, we don't have a car. So we would have to fly up there or rent a car and that would end up getting too expensive. So, no Lake Tahoe for us =(

I was supposed to visit the Swedish School on tuesday. They are looking for music teachers for children, so I was going there to talk to the principal. But when I woke up and turned on the tv, the news was on and they were talking about a hostage situation at the Mexican consulate. Apparently some idiot had taken an employer at the consulate hostage. But they had shot him down and the woman was rescued. Unfortunately the police had to close of a big area of downtown becuse they weren't sure that the idiot was the only one trying to take hostages. So they were advising people to stay out of downtown and not travel through there. But that was exactly what I had to to with the metro and the bus. So I had to cancel my meeting. But I'm going next week so it's ok.

Usually you can see car chases on the news. But you don't think that it's gonna happen in your area. but that's exactly what it did a couple of days ago. I came home, and Manuel told me that they had showed a live car chase on the tv a couple of hours ago. The police were chasing a stolen car through Pasadena. Right on Del Mar, Marengo and Colorado (streets just outside my house). I had been inside all the time so I hadn't seen anything. But Manuel saw it on tv and he also saw the helicopters following the car. I tell you, it's crazy here in L.A.!

I guess that's all for this week.

Ciao//Dia



Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb