My First Entry


Advertisement
Published: March 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I just joined up today and am still looking through the site and learning some ins and outs and getting the feel for it. But I love to travel and hit the open (two-lane!) road, no matter where it takes me.

Usually, it takes me down a portion of Route 66 or US-99, at least at the start of the trip. See, I live two blocks away from the Mother Road in Pasadena, CA, and am fascinated with that highway. Of course, that fascination led to a greater understanding of it and other two lane roads everywhere, so now that is how I spend a lot of my free time.

If anyone is looking for ideas on 66 in So Cal, or has leads on other good, less-traveled highways in the southwest for me to go explore, please let me know!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb