Tomorrow tomorrow tomorrow!


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I leave for London in less than a day and could not be more excited (and nervous)!!! I know it's strange to be nervous for such an exciting trip, but it's the good kind of nervous. You know the kind of nervous you feel when you begin to fall in love, or when you are about to walk across a stage and recieve your college degree, or when you are forced to sing karoke sober. It's that kind of nervous-- the silly nervous that leaves a pit in the bottom of your stomach and gives you butterflies. I can't wait to be in London! It's going t be such an amazing experience (not to mention- SO FUN!!!).
So yesterday I spent half of my day in a frenzy double and triple checking that I had everything and saying bye to some of my closet friends. Then Mr. Matthew picked me up and drove me to the airport. Saying goodbye was hard, but I know that these thirty days are going to go bye so quickly! Nonetheless, saying bye to people you love and enjoy being around is always hard, despite the amount of time you will be spending away. I know that going on this trip by myself is so important. I truly believe that travelling alone will help me to see so much about myself that I have been blind to. I know some would find this statement horrifying, but I think that self-discovery (whether good or bad) is such an important part of life. The only way to maintain a good life and healthy relationships is to understand the good and bad about oneself. I am not perfect, nor will I ever be, and I know that many of my past mistakes have had a great effect on my life, my feelings of self worth, and my relationships. I think that this journey alone will help me to understand myself better, and will hopefully help me become a better daughter, friend, girlfriend, and human being. As much as I would love to pack up some of my best friends and take them with me, I know that doing this alone will be amazing.
After being dropped off at the airport, I discovered that my flight had been delayed for three hours. Luckily, Mr. Dave Harr- one of my good friend's boyfriends- was there to keep me entertained while I waited on my flight. We had a nice chat, drank some delicious coronas, and he even tricked me into doing a shot. I did my usual three sips for one shot, but hey- I did the shot. I had an enjoyable plane ride, and when I arrived my mother and I went to dinner and Cafe del Rey- the restaurant my brother works at. We had a wonderful meal (which they comped for us), and some delicious martinis. It was so great to see my brother working at a job where he feels appreciated, and is able to express his passion in his work. He made such a beautiful desert for me, I almost did not want to eat it! But once I saw the tiny homemade smore, I dug in... And it was delicious! I am so proud of Adam- it is great to see him at a place where he is so popular with the staff, and where he can put his creativity to work. He is so talented and such a great person. I feel so blessed to have him as a brother.
After dinner, I did a quick change (it's a bit colder here than Arizona!) and headed over to my brother's house to hang out for a bit. I had a great time laughing with him and his friends. I came home and hit the sack around 3, woke up around 11, and have had an enjoyable day shopping with my mom and spending time with my dad. I love being around my parents so much, and being around them always makes me wish I could be closer. Hopefully the future will allow me to be closer (in distance) to them. I am looking forward to spending time with Julie, my dad, and my sisters at their BBQ this evening. I am excited to party the night away with my family, and enjoy a great homecooked "last meal."
Less than 24 hours and I will be on my way! Can't wait to get this party started!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb