Four days and counting...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tempe
May 23rd 2007
Published: May 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Right now, I feel like a five year old on Christmas morning. I know you ALL have been there- you wake up at 5:30 AM and run upstairs to see if Santa has come (well, I never "ran" because I was afraid of Santa, but the feeling of excitement was still there). Then, you run and jump on your parents three minutes later to inform them that yes, Santa HAS arrived and he brought PRESENTS!!!
Everyday this week feels like the longest day of my life. I just want to be in London already! And like a small child on Christmas morning, I feel the need to tell everyone I come in contact with that I am leaving for Europe in four days. Sometimes, if I'm feeling witty, I will calculate the exact number of hours, minutes, and seconds left until my departure... Just kidding! For those of you who know me well, math was never my forte. I have started to pack, which is suprising for me since I have always been a procrastinator. But since I am going out of the country, I figured I might as well take "extra" precautions with packing this time. Especially since I have a bag limit! What's a girl supposed to do without 8 pairs of shoes!?!?!
In all seriousness, I am really looking forward to taking this trip by myself. I think it will give me a chance to know my stregnths, my weaknesses, and myself a little better. I feel like a grounded and well-rounded person, but I am not oblivious to the fact that there is always need for improvement.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb