My Favorite MLB Stadiums Ranked!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Long Beach
February 5th 2017
Published: February 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

It's my goal to get to every MLB stadium, and I'm well on my way. At the time of this post (Feb 2017), I only have 5 stadiums left. That will quickly become 6 when ATL opens up their new park. Those stadiums are: MIN, TOR, WAS, ATL, TB, MIA.

I've ranked them all and eventually would like to systematically score each of the parks, but as of now I just ranked them based on gut feel. Keep in mind my criteria probably varies considerably from what other people would value. For me, the actual ballpark architecture plays the biggest role, but also the food/drinks it supplies, any cool traditions/quirks, and things like that are very important. Additionally, LOCATION for me is huge. If your park is amazing but in the middle of nowhere, that will be a huge negative in my book. I also need to note that the parks I've seen have taken place over a huge range of years, so what I valued at 19 years old is going to be different from what I valued at 30. OK, here are the rankings! My specific scoring will be a future blog post. If it's not the current team's ballpark as of 2017, I specify the stadium after the team name.



1) BOS

2) BAL

3) CHC

4) PIT

5) SF

6) SD

7) NYM

8) LAD

9) NYY - Old Yankee

10) SEA

11) COL

12) TEX

13) NYY - New Yankee

14) CIN

15) PHI

16) MIL

17) STL

18) CLE

19) DET

20) ARI

21) ATL - Turner

22) HOU

23) KC

24) ANA

25) CHW

26) NYM - Shea

27) PHI - Veteran's Stadium

28) SEA - Kingdome

29) Miami - Dolphin Stadium

30) MTL - Olympic

31) OAK

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb