Waiting


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's just about three more weeks before I leave for Paris and I couldn't be more excited! This is my very first time to Europe and my first time traveling alone. I'll admit, I'm a little nervous about the return trip. In order to be at my cousin, Dan's, wedding I'm returning a day earlier than the rest of the group. This means that I will have to navigate through the airport in Paris by myself and then I will have a 3 hour layover in Heathrow (which is the airport in London). Thankfully, I should not have to switch terminals or deal with my luggage.
Aside from that, it should be a really cool trip. These are the tours that we have planned through the school:

A bus city tour of Paris
An evening boat tour on the river Seine
Guided tours of Le Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay
A full day excursion to Versailles
2 days/1 night excursion to the Loire Valley Castles, Chambord, and the Chartres Cathedral
A full day in Brussels, Belgium and a visit to the European Union headquarters

There are also several other activities that we can attend by ourselves through the school in Paris. My roommates and I are also hoping to visit Germany, Switzerland, and Austria during one of our free weekends.

Here are some links if you're interested:

This is my school in Paris: Ecole France Langue
Bonjour Paris!
LBCC Foreign Language Department

Advertisement



2nd July 2008

Hi...
Sounds Great. Where are you now? Dal

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb