California - here I am!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Burbank
November 22nd 2007
Published: November 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to L.AWelcome to L.AWelcome to L.A

I arrived safely.
Here I am in sunny, warm, wonderful California after an uneventful trip - wonderful flight on Air Canada - even though I HAD to buy food - Harvey's Breakfast burger and sliced apples with carmel sauce. Traveling on an Airbus 319 was great - each seat with it's own screen to watch the news, movies, TV etc. - so I was well entertained. When I arrived in SanFrancisco the day was warm and sunny. Huge airport which I found my way around, located my boarding gate for Burbank - and sat and was entertained by the parade of people passing by! The second flight was a "small" plane seating two by two. Even the carry-ons had to be put below! I worried about my large bag which I had checked in Toronto - and had a strange feeling it would not come with me. The flight was amazing - we climbed so high and the scene below was one of the most amazing sights I have ever seen - mountains looking like giant pleated sand dunes that went on forever and ever. Arrived in Burbank - and guess what - no bag!! Seemed to easily track it and it was found
Potato BugPotato BugPotato Bug

It was outside maria and davids front door, yuck !
to be scheduled on another flight on it's way to Burbank at a later time. It did arrive which meant another drive to the airport. It was wonderful to see the children - they are beautiful. Spencer is sharing his room with me - I'm on the lower bunk - thank goodness!
This morning we took a walk up and around the area - going downhill was great - the houses and flowers, gardens beautiful - but uphill - and I mean almost straight uphill was quite a walk. At one point David and Maria had to pull me along! But it was refreshing. Looking out over the valley is an experience I wish you could all enjoy - at night - a fairyland - in the daytime - spectacular! Christmas lights going up all over the place - it's going to be quite the sight come Christmas. Maria said the bargains are such she has never encountered and the kids can't wait to take me shopping - Spencer has even picked out a place that "you should go and get a haircut"!!!
The turkey is in the oven a huge "organic" bird. All the veggies are done, sweet potato
The deckThe deckThe deck

Relaxing on the deck.
pie, and here is the big news - David and Spencer made two pumpkin pies - and I don't mean from the can - right from scratch!! We had a taste last night - delicious!! Rebecca and Howie and children are coming over, plus Tianna's friend and her family from Puerto Rico so it should be fun. Right now the Macy's Thanksgiving Parade is on TV - shades of the Tournament of Roses!!! I'm getting excited.
Oh yes, and guess what - you know Mario Lopez from Dancing With the Stars last season - lives at the bottom of the hill! Well, I don't want to bore you all - but there is so much to tell about - never a dull moment here!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Black Widow SpiderBlack Widow Spider
Black Widow Spider

Found outside in the garden. Seemed like a friendly soul ...
Tianna, Rob and ITianna, Rob and I
Tianna, Rob and I

Tianna and I chatting with Rob.
The artist and the short person.The artist and the short person.
The artist and the short person.

I met Rob today he's an interresting guy.
Tianna, Brooke and AshleighTianna, Brooke and Ashleigh
Tianna, Brooke and Ashleigh

Howie and Rebecca's Identical twins with Tianna.


Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb