If I were Paris Hilton...


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to Rodeo Dr.Welcome to Rodeo Dr.Welcome to Rodeo Dr.

Starting from here, you can feel a bit of European atmosphere.

Yeah, it sounds weird, but if I were Paris Hilton, I could totally understand the RICH's life here.



This is the very very first time to be here in LA, a place is said full of muscle guys, handsome boy and pretty girls. Well, after a week visit, I think they are right. My friend told me "THAT SITUATION" is exclusive here due to the media's influence. Who cares!? Thanks to that influence, I can see that people here enjoy life a lot.

Yeah, it sounds weird, but if I were Paris Hilton, I could totally understand the RICH's life here in Beverly Hills. I mean, the weaher here is fantastic, though a bit dry. The people here are so attentive to their shapes and health. So, it is really a fantastic place to live in.

Many visitors are here for shopping. Well, I am the exception, haha. I would be satisfied with taking a photo with the Tiffany dandy store's GATE. The most attractive is the Rodeo Drive. It is common to see some movie stars or some celebrties from TV shows shopping here, and that place or so-called "shops" will be instantly blocked for them. Isn't it strange?? I mean, it is obvious that they have much more money to shop there, but
Street Scene in MelroseStreet Scene in MelroseStreet Scene in Melrose

The colorful leggings make girl go on diet.
we are capable to buy "something" inside, right? Or, that's only my imagination? Haha, anyway, that day we did see a rap singer shopping inside, causing big sensation.


Don't be jealous; be generous!



I know, this is a rather luxurious place to live in. But, don't be frustrated. Everything is possible here. Take me for example, I met a really rich guy here who really wanted to date me out. Though he was really nice and tried to move my little beating heart, I still declined. Well, my darling is waiting at the next destination, Costa Rica.

It is really easy to be jealous when we cannot get what we want, but others did. Especially when I am in such a glistening avenue, sometimes it is really jealous to see those with bags everywhere. But, who knows some day it's our turn to be those with bags everywhere?? haha, don't be jealous with them; be generous!


I like to see them with smile here, though they know we won't buy anything.



Besides Beverly, we also hangged around in Melrose. Well, just like my firend said, there is nothing special in the afternoon, but after my "late"(which means that it is really too late, haha), I know it is more interesting to
Korean Town BBQKorean Town BBQKorean Town BBQ

Well, you should try once in Korean Town. It is FANTASTIC!
go at night!! But, in the other hand, it would be more chaotic and too crazy for me, I think.

Actually, earlier, we went to Korean Town to enjoy the yummy yummy BBQ. Believe me, it is really many times better than the KR BBQ in Taiwan. What's more, it is ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT restaurant, which is also very popular among the Korean stars. It is incredible!!



Rodeo Dr., Beverly, Melrose, and Korean Town are full of different sense to hang around. I enjoy walking on the streets and in the stores. I like to see them with smile here, though they know we won't buy anything. But, the most important is your personal experience. So, someday just come here, and enjoy it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Building on Rodeo Dr.Building on Rodeo Dr.
Building on Rodeo Dr.

It is stunning to see this kind of building here in LA.
Street SceneStreet Scene
Street Scene

It looks really colorful with the sunshine!
Chic SportcarChic Sportcar
Chic Sportcar

Luxurious!
Korean TownKorean Town
Korean Town

Besides, Little Tokyo, China Town, now is the time for Korean TOWN. Doesn't it amazing??
Road NameRoad Name
Road Name

Formosa is the old name of Taiwan


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb