Rodeo Drive, Hollywood Sign, Beverly Hills and Mann Chinese Theatre


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The second day of the trip already, I had gone across to the shops and gotten myself a nice freshly made juice, chocolate, crisps and sweets for the road trip around hehe.
Some of the guys were a little worse for wear.....I was a little seedy but the juice helped and I was thankful I had stopped drinking when I did.

First stop was going to be Mann Chinese Theatre once we made it out of the morning traffic, there was just so much traffic I don't know if I could handle it if I lived there.
We drove down Rodeo Drive and had to stop at the end as some people weren't feeling to well.... oohh how we will remember Rodeo Drive LOL!!! Poor Emiko, I'm sure the girl was thinking what had she gotten herself into hehe.
As we drove through Beverly Hills, the houses were amazing and everything was so green and beautiful. I guess this is how I had pictured most of LA to be like.

Emiko then pulled up at the back of the Kodak Theatre so we could walk around to Mann Chinese Theatre and get some snaps of some famous handprints. Was cool to see, I thought it was going to be allot bigger. They were setting up the day-time Emmy Awards while we were there and they had already set up the red carpet. Would have been cool to stay and watch all the stars arrive but we had to move on.

The Hollywood sign, it was something all of us wanted to get a snap of before leaving LA it was why we didn't get that extra hour to sleep in because it wasn't on our itinerary of things to do and see.
It didn't look as big or as glamorous as I had imagined (once again), but I was glad I got a snap of it before I left LA.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb