Saying Goodbye


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Lake Tahoe
September 30th 2006
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Carl and ICarl and ICarl and I

When I went home a few weeks ago
Well, tomorrow we leave Fallen Leaf Campground. Thursday was my last day of work. I think I shall miss scrubbing the poopers! No, really, I will miss the campground and the folks I worked with. Katie left last week. Back to Washington. Her site looks so empty. Yesterday a Winnibego (sp?) parked there. Doesn't look right. Anyway. We won't be leaving Tahoe right away. We'll probably bounce around for a few weeks. I'm hoping that next weekend we go to San Francisco! There's a free 3 day Bluegrass festival going on! What fun!! Plus, I'd be able to see Jimmy and see SAN FRAN!! We'd be foolish not to go.
I have a new fondness for frogs. Weird, I know. But they are everywhere at the campground. Mostly they stick to the showers. I just think they are so cute. I watch as they climb the walls, slip back down, then start their journey all over again. Its the small stuff!! I'd rather deal with them then the crazed "meat" bees. They SUCK! Once I was attacked. And I don't mean 1 or 2. I had like 40 all over me. I got stung in the middle of my forehead when I was ripping my clothes off trying to get them away! It must have been quite a sight!!! They are always buzzing around and I'm now in constant fear of being attacked once again. One of the these "meat" bee's (a.k.a yellow jacket) found its way into my shower bag, and when I went in for my shampoo the bugger bit me AND stung me!! These glorious bee's do both. Its just grand! I feel as though they have a personal vendetta against me.

[Since we are leaving the safety net of the Campground, I started cleaning out the RV. A MAJOR CLEANING was needed. It was time to throw some stuff out. I went into the draws under our bed, which we haven't been in since moving into the rig back in January. Oh my my my, the shock! I can't believe what I had found! I dumped 10 pounds of dog food from 4 drawers! I guess the mice have been very busy! They had enough to last them their life time, plus that of the grandmice! I showed my friend Bruce, and he gave me De-con. Now, I'm sorry. I love animals. the last thing I want to do is kill them, and I know they sell Humane traps..but we have a problem here! I think, I'm pretty sure we don't have 1 or 2 that could easily be round up in a humane trap (which I'd prefer!!). We must have families!!! Not very healthy. I wore a mask when cleaning out the drawers. Luckily, they can't get to our food. We have that stored properly. I promise we are not dirty people. This is something that happens in Trailers/RV's/Campers...I need to invent something for this.

Ok. enough babbling. All is well, and I hope the next time I update, I'll be returning from San Francisco!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

fallen Leaffallen Leaf
fallen Leaf

On a stormy Day. It actually snowed!! Just a little. On Sep.15th!!
Eagle LakeEagle Lake
Eagle Lake

Katie and I.
Eagle LakeEagle Lake
Eagle Lake

Katie and I. Emerald bay in the background


Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb