With a little help from my Friends


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Lake Tahoe
December 4th 2007
Published: December 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

FriendsFriendsFriends

S.Lake's finest
Last night my BFF 😉 Adriann threw me a wonderful little soire to send me off. It was a perfectly pleasant evening and I want to thank her for being the AWESOME friend she is. It is here that I will mention, that is partly due to Adriann and a couple glasses of wine, that this entire outrageous adventure came to fruition. I can not thank you, Adriann, enough right now. But, I certainly hope I can reach out to you when I am about to have a mental breakdown because I can not spend one more stinking minute with myself 😉

A few friends were invited over to the Shire to enjoy tastey appetizers and spicey Malbec. The conversations were flowing like the wine. The laughter was loud and contagious. What a great night! I feel special that people share in my excitement for this trip that lay ahead of me. In the weeks leading up to now I was lucky to spend some quality time with my family and good friends at home in the great state of WA. It was great seeing everyone, thanks for making it happen. I hold all of your well wishes close to
AdriannAdriannAdriann

Yes, she is becoming a gourmet cook
my heart.

Soon I will be traveling and meeting new, great people from around the world. We will share new stories and laughs. I am looking forward to meeting all kinds of new friends, and seeing some old ones as I do know a handful of people in Argentina. But, it will be thoughts of you, my friends back home (WA & Tahoe) that will really keep my heart open and my feet light, so as to have the most wonderful experience possible.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

TroubleTrouble
Trouble

The Henry's and Shannon
Silly GirlsSilly Girls
Silly Girls

Sarah, Jen, A and me
RoomiesRoomies
Roomies

Launa, Miakoda & Jamie


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb