48 Hours and counting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Lake Tahoe
December 3rd 2007
Published: December 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Packing.....Packing.....Packing.....

What actually gets to go? What makes the cut.... and what stays home???
I am less than 48 hours out from my 15 week adventure in Argentina via NYC. Before I head south for the winter I am hitting the Big Apple for five full days of city hustle and bustle. I have never been to NY so this will be quite the opening act for what I anticipate to be an outrageous show. But, before I can really focus on what awaits me, I have to say some goodbyes to family and friends. I want to Thank You all in advance for your encouragement and support. With out it, I may very well have been spending my 7th winter in Tahoe. Not that that would be a bad thing. Everyone knows how I love Tahoe. It was just time for me to do something different. Something BIG different. And, soon I will be off, doing that something different- yet it seems familiar. Traveling has always been a passion of mine, something that came natural and easy. I am so excited about the next few months... I can hardly stand it!!! On the flip side of that, anxiety and nerves are also rising up in me as I get my things together, deciding what is a necessity and what is a luxury. I hope to only travel with my camping pack. Boy oh boy, am I finding out how to really prioritize. Wish me luck 😉

Again a SUPER big THANK YOU for all of your kind and enthusiastic words. It truely is your encouragement that has made this experince my reality. And, I can not tell you enough how special and blessed that makes me feel. Soooo, with this short little entry begins my travelblog for Jamie in Argentina '07: An Endless Summer.

xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.6kb