Getting Ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Fort Bragg
August 18th 2007
Published: August 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

If you don’t know me, I’m Allegra. I’m a high school junior, I’m a writer, I’m a cook, I dance, I am harmlessly and beneficially insane. If you already know me you’ll be familiar with my odd ways.
Sometime last year, I decided That I wanted to go abroad for my Junior year. I found an organization, AFS, and, after much pondering, decided to go to the Dominican Republic. For those of you who do not know what or where that is (someone asked me once if it was off the coast of France!!!!!) it is in the middle of the Caribbean right under Cuba and it shares the island of Hispaniola with Haiti.
I got placed in La Romana with the Felipe family, and on the 22nd of August, I’ll be off! I’m going to try to post a blog every week or two depending on how much time I have on the computer.
Now I’m off to clean my room and begin packing…It’s going to be hard to leave this place,

Allegra


Advertisement



6th September 2007

T^T
I MISS U ALLEGRA CHAN!!!!!!!! TT^TT ~ atrie

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb