Oh My Head.....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Concord
August 11th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 37.9808, -122.025

Needless to say, a good time was had by all last night with my bestie Ramona, and Tammy and Lori. Thank you all so much for the food, the love and the laughter. Totally makes this hangover worth it. Can't wait to visit where you don't have travel across the street to smoke....lol. I can't believe I didn't take one picture though.

The one thing to write about today is how strange some communities are. We are in a town where nobody smiles and it seems everybody is mad. I'm sure not everybody, but where ever we went; grocery store, gas station, hotel. I even started deliberately saying hello to people with a smile and got nothing but growls back. I can't believe it's me because we all know I'm a delight.... Maybe it's because it's tech driven community or maybe because you have to pay out your rear end for pretty much everything. 600 sf apt..$1700. I'd be grumpy too paying what they do...

Off to the next campground.....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb