Just a hang out day.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Colton
May 3rd 2010
Published: May 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sue said the second morning, that we were at Becky's house, that today was just going to be a hang out day and that tomorrow we were going to the zoo in San Diego. She also said that the day after that we were going to Tijuana in Mexico! Hopefully they will let us in so that I will be able to say that I have been out of the united states. Today I had helped with more laundry and went to the sand box and the calk board while Becky's husband, Erik and with John and Becky's help started to put up the play ground sort of thing. When I had went to the sand box I had bared myself with sand at most of my body. Near bye there was some horses but I didn't pay to much attention to them I payed more attention in the sand box and playing with the sand. I also helped Erik along with Bailey and Darwin, and help from Bree also pick wheat for the first gathering so far. Erik also thought us how to make masks out of palm tree wood. They aren't going to be the kind of masks you were on your face they are going to be the kind of masks that you hang on the walls. Becky also made chocolate chip cookies for the trip to San Diego. I cant what until tomorrow to go to San Diego. Now for a good night of rest for a big day tomorrow. We are also going to stay in a motel in San Diego for one night and spend one more day around san Diego then i think we are back to Becky's house.

Advertisement



3rd May 2010

Bailey
We miss you so much. We liked looking at your pictures. It looks like your having a lot of fun! The Class!
5th May 2010

Wow!
I am so happy to learn about your trip! Your photos are beautiful. I liked the Grand Canyon Photos very much. Have a great time at the zoo. Enjoy California. I lived in San Francisco for a while and I loved looking out into the pacific. If you look maybe you will see a whale or an otter or a seal. Think of me if you do. Merrick
6th May 2010

Hi Natasha and all, Finally, I have caught up with you!! What an exciting time for you all. The pictures and writing are so interesting. We got home last weekend from New Orleans. We listened to so much great music and ate lots of great food. It is good to be home, though. Out kitties are glad to be home, too. If you go to San Francisco, the Exploratorium is a great science museum, and, my daughter works there. Let me know if you want to be in touch with her!! I'll make comments as you go along!! I love this trip. Betty
6th May 2010

Hi Natasha, and friends!! I have finally caught up with you!! We got home last weekend from our vacation, which was great--both the vacation and the getting home! Your blog and pictures are fantastic. I feel like I'm traveling with you--from the comfort of my home!! No trying to sleep in the car!! You've done so many interesting things, met so many interesting people, seen beautiful sights. What a trip! I'll be in touch again soon. Betty

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb