The Jeep


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Big Bear
August 14th 2008
Published: August 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Claghorne trail


OK, this is the day I have been looking forward to……. Susie’s brother Mike and brother in law Jimmy, who live out here, both have Jeeps. In this part of the country there are off road trails that are open to the public, everywhere. I have been wanting to test the new Rubicon on some of these types of trails, and I have read about them in some of my off-road books . So with my two guides Jimmy and Mike, we headed out at 6:00AM to a trail called Claghorn (not sure of the spelling). Jimmy classified the trail as easy; the trail guide book rated it at a 6-8 on a scale of 1-10. I think the rig Jimmy was driving would make almost any trail seem easy. The Rubicon did great; it handled all the trails, except one, which I bypassed because it would have scrapped the side up pretty bad. It pulled all the hills with no problems, I COULD REALLY USE A LIFT KIT, because I did scrape the skid plates a few times, but no damage to speak of. This was a great time!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

My JeepMy Jeep
My Jeep

What was I thinking


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb