One Week To Go - Updated Party Information


Advertisement
Published: May 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Monkey, circa 9pmMonkey, circa 9pmMonkey, circa 9pm

We will drink ALL of Jason's remaining wine at this party - bring a bottle just in case.
I have just seven days left to box up what I can of my life, sell the rest, and celebrate its abrupt conclusion with as many remarkable people as possible.

I woke up this morning feeling I had contracted some Martian GI bug. I recognize the symptoms - whenever I have a big trip ahead of me, I am debilitated by the anticipation of it all. The sickening sensation in my gut is caused by the increased adrenaline flow. I fear the only remedy is a megadose of revelry.

Which brings me to the Party Trilogy.



The initial invitation can be found here: JASON'S PARTIES

I will summarize them here:

THIS FRIDAY, MAY 20th. Wine drankin' houseparty at Jason's place in Berkeley (1526 Henry x Cedar St.). 8pm start. Bring a bottle of wine and dress however you want (as long as the clothing is homemade). Hors d’Ovr... Hors d'ouve.... PARTY SNACKS provided. Dancefloor. You are welcome to crash here.

THIS SATURDAY, MAY 21st. Mutant Party at Jason's place in Berkeley. This is a daytime party. Out front is a yard sale, starting at 9am, fueled by Blue Bottle Coffee. You are welcome to bring anything
Monkey, circa 10amMonkey, circa 10amMonkey, circa 10am

BLUE BOTTLE COFFEE FOR ALL THE EARLY RISERS ON SATURDAY MORNING!!
you want to sell. Out back is a barbecue and bachelor/bachelorette auction. Barbecue gets fired up at about 11-11:30. Party cinches up at about 3-4pm so everyone can have some time to decompress and eat dinner. Brave souls will continue on to....

THIS SATURDAY, MAY 21st. Houseparty at Khai's apartment in San Francisco. (121 Central x Haight St). 9pm start. Bring your bachelors and bachelorettes to the party and watch in amazement as hippies and gangstas get crunk together, peacefully. A party for the people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Monkey, circa 1pmMonkey, circa 1pm
Monkey, circa 1pm

Barbecue starts at 11am. Bring anything you want to cook/have cooked. There are grocery stores on our block.
Monkey, circa 10pmMonkey, circa 10pm
Monkey, circa 10pm

Note: Acoustic Guitars are strictly forbidden from these parties.


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb