No Tomorrow


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Berkeley
April 13th 2020
Published: April 13th 2020
Edit Blog Post

The pessimist in some of us say there might not be another tomorrow. But, I am an optimist, and I started planning some trips for June and this summer. And I am assuming my cycling trip to Croatia in October will take place. But, I will tell you that I do not watch podcasts or online videos of travel, or travel related activities. I am surely in the throes of severe withdrawal. Is my bag packed? Is my passport ready? What is going on? I just renewed my Global Entry on my passport. And my miles keep piling up in various frequent flyer and hotel reward accounts, with many credit cards having a negative balance. First, to keep myself sane, I checked in on many of you, particularly those who live in foreign countries. Everyone has checked in as OKAY! It seems all of you are safe, healthy, and obeying the rules. I was working up until this week, though I had the option to quit since I am over 65. But, I did volunteer by signing up for the Guv's California Health Corps. But so far, I have not received a call. And I will not go to New York City. Maybe the Navy ship in LA is a good option for me? The other, totally unrelated activity is drinking up some of my good wine. Why not? I would say the rainy day is here. So, what are some of the positive aspects of our self-quarantine? For us, more togetherness, more Lexi time, more home cooked meals, no dining out, less driving, spending less, more naps, more time to read and watch TV. On the downside? Less exercise, no dinners out, and really getting tired of TV reruns. I may have to read more, or try some other options on the TV, like Netflix, Hulu, or PPV. I need to finish editing my book. So, other than driving each other crazy, what are some of you doing? And how much weight have you gained?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb