More Tickets for Music in Europe


Advertisement
Published: March 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Before we go to Prague we will go to Salzburg then Vienna, all this after visiting friends but that is another blog.

I found a dinner concert at the St. Peters Abby which looks good but touristy. It takes place in one of the oldest restaurants in Europe with music of Mozart. I still haven’t bought tickets just because I’m not sure it is what we want to do. The books say it is in the famous Baroque Hall but I can’t find any information about this hall and why it is famous.

There is also the same type, dinner/concert in Vienna and I’d thought that it would be fun to attend in the castle where Mozart actually played but now I’m afraid that it will just be too touristy.

We did pick up tickets for the Opera in Vienna. We decided that we’d try to get tickets and I went to a site in English but there were only 2 tickets, each nearly $200. We talked and talked but then I decided to search some more before purchasing. I then found 4 left for the date we could go; 2 in the highest price range and 2 in the 3rd. This entire site was in German so we had to guess at lots of words and did look some up on a translator site. At least I think that we got them as we couldn’t read everything. Once I picked the tickets up I went back and there were none but we think that we got them. We also bought tickets for a concert at the Concert-house and tickets to hear the Requiem at St. Charles Church.

As for hotels, they were going fast. I used the same technic I’d used for Prague; books and the internet for reviews then reviewing the maps for actual locations in relation to event locations. This took lots of time but I think that we have hotels in very central locations within walking distance to many events. But even as I was getting the rooms I picked up the last rooms at one hotel. I used a well known site so after the trip we will have earned some free nights.

The tickets for Barber of Seville arrived so now the trip is becoming a reality.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.2kb