On our own in China- 3 days


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last night Nate let me know that we will only have a guide for 1 day, in Xinxiang, otherwise I am the guide. He will get me names of hotels in Chinese and places to go, but it is up to me to get my brother and I around.
This makes me just a little nervous. I’ve been on my own in China but to places I know how to get to. I really want my brother to have a good trip so don’t want to mess up.
But on the other hand we will be able to make changes that we want when we want so this gives us more freedom.
Since my niece Jen went to Costa Rica by herself with no particular plan, and nephew Michael went to Thailand foot loose and fancy free I must pick myself up and prove myself. I do not want to show any sign of weakness to those kids.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.8kb