"He who experiences the unity of life sees his own Self in all beings, and all beings in his own Self, and looks on everything with an impartial eye" - Buddha


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Little Rock
April 9th 2009
Published: April 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have taken dwelling to Little Rock, Arkansas; "Little Rock"...the name synonymous with "delay'd-rotating-bike-tires-for-the-fun-of-making-friends-money-and-becoming-ever-content-with-the fact-of-staying-in-one-place." All is well here with Keith. Very well. Thoughts of where my life's tires are turning stand impenetrably in the mists of my mind. I know who I am, who I am becoming, and where I want my life to end up, forever moving, kickstand removed. Valuable wisdom paints my vision with pastels and sincerity. New music brings all the hues of my inner self into saturation. Relaxed, patient, and digging the hard labor in the sun-rays shooting through the humid mid day air. Damn fine deck this pine lumber will create. Damn fine job which landed in my lap. And who thought reading a tape measure was easy. This Little Rock "thing" will turn me proficient in woodworking 101, advanced tree knowledge 101, power tools 101, birds & bird calls 101, photoshop 101, photography 101, and professional human 101. Once again humility seeps into my chest, life is sweet. Days, weeks, and soon to be "month" will have pasted with my presence here, I am for it. I vote yes. I vote I am the ballot for my own life.

Please check out the website I am building for Keith's wood workings, and feel free to contact him. Everything on the site is available for purchase. There are many pages under construction, it will be updated frequently, revealing other talents in furniture, home decor, photography, carvings, etc.

Visit: Web.mac.com/keithnewton

Also keep up with Russell on his adventure: http://thelongwayround.org/


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

looking south eastlooking south east
looking south east

Pinnacle Rock


15th April 2009

I enjoy that you are learning the basics and becoming somewhat proficient in so many things. You are going to have to help me make a table when you get here! Oh and I love this "I vote I am the ballot for my own life."!!!!! Awesome.
20th April 2009

Hows deck coming along??
Just checking how woodworking 101 was coming along. Any pics of the deck??
30th April 2009

whats new???
hey Patrick whats new? how the deck turn out? any other jobs on horizon for you? how long you planning on staying in arkansas?
3rd May 2009

Todd
I am glad to have posted something new for you. Expect more in the coming days. I took a visit to a small town east of here that I may visit next. Eureka Springs...I know that I would be traveling in reverse but it is worth it. How is the trail riding? My buddy in SLC just bought a full suspension and I am super envious...

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb