Still Here


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Fayetteville
December 20th 2005
Published: December 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Post-defense festivitiesPost-defense festivitiesPost-defense festivities

Here's a picture of the celebration after I passed my defense. L-R: Pasley, Sydnee, Pockrus, Me
Well, I haven't left yet...still a little over two weeks to go. Christmas is in five days, and I still can't relax. Trying to prep for Christmas, New Year's, and a 6 month trip to Belgium is a little unnerving, especially when I only have about two weeks to get it all done. In fact, I probably shouldn't be messing with this blog right now.

My flight to Brussels leaves on January 5th. I'll have a layover in Atlanta, and arrive in Belgium on the morning of January 6.

I've attached some photo's from the place I've called home for the past few years...good old Fayetteville, Arkansas. If you don't know me, I've been working on my Master's Degree in Chemical Engineering at the U of A. My academic career has culminated with an amazing opportunity to study in Belgium as part of a "Biomaterials and Clean Technology International Graduate Student Exchange Program". I'm looking forward to a very rewarding experience. By the way, if you have any questions about biodiesel, I might just be able to answer them.

I'll add more soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My HouseMy House
My House

Been living here for the past two years. Kind of sick of it, but I'll miss it anyway
Rock and GizmoRock and Gizmo
Rock and Gizmo

Here's my room-mate Rock giving Gizmo a bath.
HoustonHouston
Houston

This is from my trip to Houston for the IPEC conference. L-R: Poldrack (old college roomie, now Houston power attorney), Me, Frits (known him as long as I can remember), Wendell (Poldrack's friend)


9th February 2006

I love Brussels
I'm so jealous of you being in Brussels...I just booked our flights to Scotland for May...I'm trying now to find out how to get to Ireland from Glasgow...CHEAPLY...I just think while I'm there (scotland) I should hop over to the island..I'm giving SLM money (birthday) so she can fly to Europe this summer and see you..I told her if Matt didn't want to go..FINE..I'd go..and I promised I would not stay with her or gt in the way of her partying... Hope you're doing well...Sydnee misses you...meeeee too! Lynne

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb