The beginning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Fayetteville
November 9th 2006
Published: November 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Begining


00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Flight to Rome, Italy





Well, I just started this blog, and actually didn't plan to enter anything here until I started the travel, but then realized that it has already begun. I have gotten the passport, the visas, the flights, and finally this week put the downpayment on the apartment in Italy. So at this point it is just a matter of packing and waiting.
As well I want to travel as much of United States as I can, since I feel kinda guilty that I reside here and yet the exchange students who are here at the University have seen more of this place than I have. I have seen alot, but hope before I leave to again visit TN and New Mexico as well.
So. This is the begining. Wow. I kinda never thought this would be happening. Living in Italy, then backpacking through Europe before heading home to graduate from college. What an experience, what a ride.

Advertisement



12th November 2006

Blogging
I wish that I would have done this while I was in France. I wrote letters and emails to my family, but I have nothing of my own to look back on. Even the emails are gone due to a computer failure. Keep up with it, even if not for us to drool over, but just for yourself.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb