Shoes - Part 2 It's all about dem Tootsies , T minus 30 days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Benton
August 24th 2014
Published: August 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So then , several months back I purchased 3 pairs of the same hiking boots (store only had 3 pairs left ) from the local super shoe store and have worn then out in my training . They were made by "Columbia and are great . Price $75 with buy one get 1/2 off the second one . I hear a hiking boot is good for about 300 miles before you retire them . Mine lasted about that long .

I went back two weeks ago to buy two more pair and they didn't have them, so I ordered a pair online which have now been received and am breaking them in . I also purchased at Cabela's a pair of Keen hiking boots $125 , which I am also breaking in . Jury's still out whether I will keep both or buy another pair of whichever one works,



The shoe's and the socks are the key .. if you have the right stuff you will be a long way towards having a comfortable adventure


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.335s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb