Casa Grande to Tucson


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
January 29th 2011
Published: January 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

lawn bowling01lawn bowling01lawn bowling01

Lawn bowling at Palms Creek
Houston, et al; we have landed in Tucson!

Here is where we are at the Voyager in Tucson; click on the following link:

Click the link below to see where we are at Voyager RV Resort:
[url=http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=32.09179,-110.83389&ll=32.09179,-110.83389&ie=UTF8&z=12&om=1Voyager RV Resort in Tucson

We enjoyed a wonderful month in Casa Grande, at the Palm Creek RV and Golf Resort. This may be the nicest place we have stayed at; and the most expensive.

I have discovered and fallen in love with lawn bowling. But there is no lawn bowling where we are headed, at the Voyager in Tucson. However, they do have a wonderful, organized bocce ball program with artificial grass on four courts.

But, to digress. While I am not busy participating in fun activates, I enjoy editing travel photos and creating digital works of art. I upload many of my photos and digital paintings to Flickr.

While in Casa Grande, I received an email from the outfit that creates and publishes the annual Washington State Visitors Guide. They want to use a photo I made of a boat at La Push WA, going out to sea, and published on Flickr. You can see a preview of it at the following link:

Paddy’s La Push Boat Photo

So, we entered into a contract for use of my photo in the 2011 Washington Visitors Guide. How sweet is that? You know me; I proposed and negotiated changes to their standard usage agreement. They are reasonable folk, and accommodated my needs. Picture me excited. I’m an old man, and it doesn’t take too much to excite me.

Paddy


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



29th January 2011

Congrats!
Hey, Mr. Snapshot! Congratulations on having your photo in the WA State Visitors Guide! That is so cool! Heck, maybe I will want to visit Washington now that I know a photographer. Enjoy the warmth of AZ. Not too warm here yet. Some sunny and mild days sandwiched between the rainy ones. Overall, not a bad winter...one snow, two cold spells and one wind storm. I'm lookin' forward to spring. Be well, friends.
29th January 2011

skype time
Hey Pat, congrads on the official promo of your beautiful photo! Are you guys settled in now at Voyager? Lets try and skype on Sunday (tomorrow) and catch up. I miss the blue skys of Arizona, but we are soon off to Cabo for two weeks!! Miss you guys, Ada
29th January 2011

Good to hear from the two of you. Beautiful pictures. Glad everything is going well and you are enjoying your winter in Ariz. This past week has been beautiful here in G.J. For about 3 weeks we never got above freezing. This week we have been in the high 40's with clear blue skies and sunshine. No wind. I am doing good after my hip surgery and driving again. That will end on Wed. when I have surgery on my right hand for carpal tunnel. This will be as an out patient. Soon I will be good as new again. Love you, Livvie
30th January 2011

Congratulations!
Lawn bowling and photo contracts...what a combo. Congratulations Patrick, it is a great photo! Enjoy the palms, sun, the blooming dessert and the blue skies.
31st January 2011

Photo!
omygosh....that picture of the fishing boat at La Push is WONDERFUL. No WONDER they want to use it. It also made me slightly homesick for the peninsula....Congratulations!
1st February 2011

good shot
A real pleasure, Pat, to learn that the excellent picture has been purchased----for a ton, I hope because I plan to tap into the preceeds during the Pick Em season. Sure have enjoyed the updates from you and Nancy and look forward to more. Have fun!! Tom D

Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 85; dbt: 0.1115s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb